The theme that I have chosen to use is called Genie which has a couple of different layouts to choose from; the Wall which is just lots of images that have the heading for your post in the centre which when selected takes you too the work, the Grid which offers a simple layout that looks very similar to pintrest but to me looks cluttered and too simple and then the Classic Layout which is that one I am going to be choosing when creating my site because its simple and easy to navigate whilst looking professional.

SKETCH – 

unnamed

This is a sketch of of my site, as you can see I have placed where my title is going to be and navigation bar. I am going to be producing my site within ThisisTap.

Development – 

Screen Shot 2017-02-14 at 09.46.42.png

 

Screen Shot 2017-02-14 at 09.46.48.pngScreen Shot 2017-02-14 at 09.46.56.png

Thisistap is the software I used to create my website it was easy to use and follow.

MY FINAL LAYOUT –

screen-shot-2017-02-14-at-09-44-38

My site “linked” was made with the classic layout because I wanted a simplistic style which I like plus all age ranges will be able to navigate easily. I like the way the articles with images are displayed in a wall and be moved across like a slide show. I do think this layout will be attractive to all ages because it shows you the information without you having to go looking for it which is the beauty of this layout. I also edited my site so when you hoovered your mouse over the wall the image brightened which is a nice feature just to keep the consumer engaged and interested. Screen Shot 2017-04-28 at 11.43.12

I then created a search bar with  navigation drop down tabs that further keep the reader interested by having a little more to do than just click on “technology” plus its a easy way of finding specific pieces.