When I was writing my article I had to follow the guidelines the legal and ethical issues. There are many laws and issues and I had to follow them all.

Copyright- There could have been some issues with the copyright law when it comes to using images for our double page spread and because of the law in place which clearly says that you would have to give some assets to the original owner we have had to produce and shoot out own photos for the spread but because it is for educational purposes there would have been some flexibility and because it isn’t intended on financial gain.

Defamation – I had to be careful when writing my article because when following the defamation law you can’t: lower the person in the minds of right-thinking members of society, injures the person’s job reputation, causes a person to be shunned or avoided, and exposes a person to hatred or ridicule. So when writing quotes they had to be correct to the words of the interviewee.

Editors code – because I had to make the article suitable for people under the age of 18 there were some rules you had to follow which is covered by the editor’s code. I had to make sure that the material that I was producing wouldn’t physically, mentally or morally harm people who were under the age of 18 as this would be against the ethical code.