During the next 6 weeks I will be making a 1 minute radio bulletin to explore audio production technology. The bulletin will include 3 new stories and one will have an interview with in that.

There are the 5 stories that I have short listed to include in the bulletin.

  • A-  Alton Towers to open virtual reality roller coaster. i have placed this at the top of my list because it is a current story and has effected the life’s of people that come from Sheffield. I will try and interview someone involved in the accident, but if this is not possible someone that knows the park and has strong opinions on the matter will be helpful.               bbc.co.uk/news/technology-35290384
  • B – Iphone 7 will reportedly support wireless headphones. I have put this story in second because apple products is such a big thing here in the UK and the new iPhone is bound to be  a hit with the people of Sheffield, many people I know own iPhones including myself and I can see them having a strong opinion on this if I choose to interview.         informationweek.com/…hones/d/d-id/1323831
  • C – Cineworld Sheffield VIP Experience Tickets. I have choose this story because it is happening right here in Sheffield, it is one of only a handful in the country to get an experience like this which people are wanting to see it for them self’s. to get the VIP experience that they wouldn’t normally be able to get to or afford.                                        thestar.co.uk/…/win-cineworld-sheffield-vip-experience-tickets-1-7667823
  • CES 2016: The toilet you only clean once a year. I have selected this story because I feel that it is our future, the idea of making life easier. I will localize this story by taking to people who are used to cleaning and if this product would solve any problems or create any.                                                                                                      bbc.co.uk/news/technology-35258674
  • Meadowhall success is proof HS2 station should be in Sheffield city center.                     thestar.co.uk/…/meadowhall-success-is-proof-hs2-station-should-be-in-sheffield-city-centre-1-7670161