Personal statement-

I am a confident and reliable individual who puts thier all in to any task that is presented to me. I am motivated and quick to learn skills needed in any work environment. I really love working with people. I have great communication skills and can talk to anyone on their own or in front of a crowd. I am confident when presenting and will have no problem adding a bit of humor to focus the audience. I really enjoy spending time with my family. It is one of the most important things in my life. I love to travel and explore new places and experience different cultures. I like food and drink and always like to try new things.

Education

Hillsborough College – 2015 – Present

UAL Level 3 Extended Diploma in Creative Media Production (Journalism and Social media)

 

Westfield School – Sheffield sept 2000 – June 2015

GCSE Results in the following subjects:

  • Photography
  • Photography Communication
  • ICT National Cert
  • ICT Level 2
  • Religious Education
  • English Language
  • English Literature
  • Mathematics
  • Biology
  • Physics
  • Chemistry

Additional Qualifications-

  • AS Level in Photography
  • Duke of Edinburgh Award Bronze
  • Duke of Edinburgh Award Silver

Work Experience-

THE START – Sept 2016 – Present

I have been writing for the Sheffield star as part of my current college course which has been helping with my journalistic skills and basic writing. I have really been enjoying it because its exciting to see if your piece of work has been good enough to be put in. Its just a extra bit of acknowledgment of your work been good.

BRITISH OAK – Sept 2015 – Oct 2016

I have taken part in activities that demonstrate my interest in hospitality the main one been a job. I worked in a Pub part time which showed me the path of hospitality. I had been there 12 months and loved every minute of working there, from the customers that come in to the staff that I worked with. The reason I am passionate about working in the hospitality business is the challenges I am presented with on a daily basis and having to overcome them. My duties include taking of food & drink orders, using their reservation system, seating and greeting customers, delivering food and drinks to tables, clearing tables and cash handling.

As well as this work experience I had some opportunities in festivals and weddings, I helped serve food and drink and take orders.

 

Skills –

Whilst I have been in education I have always been devolving my skills trying to have a broad set, here are some of my skills I, and others, think.

  • Customer care
  • Communication
  • Team leader
  • Polite
  • Professional manner
  • Team worker
  • Independent worker
  • Software Skill
  • Web Design

 

Please feel free to ask for a reference on requested

Yours Faithfully

Reece Payling